The Road to LA

28 Dec

Welcome !!

Just setting this up to truly start the blog on Jan 1, 2010.

This is a journal of my road to the 2010 LA Marathon. It has been over 15 years since I ran LA, and almost as long since my last marathon (San Francisco). In the interim, I run a few half marathons, some 10Ks, but mostly just run because I love it.  In the last few years, I have hit the trails more than the road. The result: less injuries and a hell of lot more fun!!! 

But lately, the marathon itch started driving me nuts. So, after a few false starts (Cal Int’l, Long Beach), I have finally committed to LA.

So join me on my somewhat quixotic quest.

One Response to “The Road to LA”

  1. Christina 01.04.2010 at 4:41 am #

    Woo Hoo!! LA here you come. I’m Christina and also part of the running 1010 miles. I’ll be watching and encouraging you. Here’s to a great 2010!

Leave a Reply

